Creepy Weirdos!

by loveandothercrap

I have decided guys are just plain weird. Maybe not all guys, but surely the ones I have encountered as of lately. As I have mentioned before, I joined a dating site that I still haven’t deactivated yet. I’m not sure why, but I think it’s because some of the giggles I give when reading the horribly bad messages I receive.

I wrote up a fairly decent summary about myself under my profile. Silly me thought guys would actually read it before sending a message to show their interest. Silly me, indeed. My very first sentence in my profile read, “I am a single mother of two children.” However, after talking with a certain guy for a few minutes, he asked me the question, “So are you a virgin?

…Yes, I am the new Virgin Mary, twice over.

I look nothing like her!

Good grief. It’s right there… and I even mentioned having to leave soon to pick up my child from school. Clearly any form of relationship – friendship or otherwise – would not work well with this man if he couldn’t even read the simple words I wrote to him.

I came across another guy shortly after who sounded fairly decent from the sound of his profile. Plus he used basic grammar! However, he quickly tried to start some cyber shit. People still have cyber sex these days? Blegh, no thank you. No matter how much I tried to ignore it, he just kept going and going and going, trying to get me to reply back in like. Nope, sorry, I don’t have sex with a computer monitor. In the end, I just started ignoring him. I still get messages from him that reads *kisses you passionately* and it takes all my efforts not to reply back with *kicks you in the groin.*

I’m looking into finding the deactivate button… I think I’m done. I changed my mind, I don’t need a man in my life right now!

