Hey A-Hole, I’m a Person, Respect It

by loveandothercrap

I wish I knew what it was about me that make guys feel comfortable talking sexually to me. Even if they do not know me. At all.

I am far to nice for my own good too, because I don’t tell them to bugger off right away. I try to ignore it, but when it’s all they talk about…I finally snap.

I’m not sure if it’s because they think since I have two kids I am willing to spread my legs for anyone. (Totally not the case.) Or if that’s how all guys are with all girls. (I seriously hope not.) But it’s maddening. I’m starting to shy away from simple conversations with guys because I fear they will speak sexually to me again.

Now, I like sex. I really do. But I am not comfortable talking about it to someone who is a complete stranger. Take me out on a few dates, let me get to know you a little, and then maybe I might consider it. And that’s a big might. I’m not very vocal about my sexual desires and shit. I may joke around with my really good friends about it, but to discuss it in all seriousness is another thing.

Maybe I just need to grow a backbone. Tell guys who start talking like that to shove their sex crazed speak up their sex crazed ass. I don’t want to hear it. I’m not a sex object. I am a human being, with human being feelings and needs. I want to feel as if I am respect before even thinking about sex with whomever, let alone speak about it.

