No Hope for Love (of books that is!)

by loveandothercrap

I wanted to join a book club, or any other club that might interest me, today. However, upon my search I realized my area is pretty sparse on different activities. Don’t get me wrong, there are different clubs, but they all seem to have been created for friends. And ones that I was interested in actually joining, such as a group for moms and kids, cost a rather hefty monthly or yearly fee. Not something I was willing to fork over for something I may or may not enjoy. (Don’t these people offer trial periods?!)

I was mostly interested in joining a book club because, while I love reading, I find myself reading the same books over and over. For example, I just picked up Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets for the 20th time in my life. Not that it matters much, I love the freak out of the series, but I would love to branch out and discover new books. If I go to the library, I’m just overwhelmed by all the shelves of books and could spend all day just reading book covers until I found something interesting. Not something my children or parking meter enjoy too much.

